Skip to content

ISO 13485:2016 | AS9100D | | ITAR | FDA Registered

September 10, 2022
1 min read time

Hirsh Wins NTMA 6S Award 5th Year in a Row

Original Publication Date: January 31, 2020

Hirsh Precision is delighted to share that we have received the National Tooling & Machining Association’s 6S Award for five years running! 

6S stands for:

  • Safety
  • Sort
  • Set in Order
  • Shine
  • Standardize
  • Sustain

Originally developed after World War II in Japan, 6S is a process for developing a high performing, organized, and clean workplace that is a foundation for continuous improvement activities. 

Continuous improvement is exactly that – continuous. Day in and day out, our team at Hirsh Precision is diligently maintaining 6S standards across our organization.

The benefit? We find ourselves happier and more efficient; working in a safer environment, reducing our costs, increasing our efficiency, and a higher focus on quality.

We’re honored to receive this 6S award from NTMA and remain committed to continuous improvement!